“You don’t need Therapy"

“Just accept that life is hard and move on"

LadyB Blessing
2 min read5 days ago

On X(formerly Twitter) someone made a post on the above statement. It got my attention.

“Just Accept"

Really? Maybe, he said that to get on some person’s nerves especially someone like me.

I was triggered, I had to go through the memory lane about an experience I had with my ex.

“Just forgive, I have apologized nah, why can’t you forgive"

“You have an unforgiving spirit"

"Have you not hurt someone before? “

Thinking about the whole “You don’t need therapy, just accept that life is hard and move on" statement. Let’s make things a little bit clear;

  • I didn’t ask to be here, maybe I did but there’s no proof that I did, so 🤷🏽‍♀️
  • Why must life be hard? Why not so good and easy?
  • Life is even partial, it’s good and very easy to some, then it’s bad and very hard to some😥
  • Why must I accept the hard life? I want it easy. Why can’t I have it?

And please I have had enough Ted Talk on “that’s how life is and it’s going to be fine" So, allow me to rant😭

Well, you can put a smile on my face when you buy me coffee ☕🤗 https://buymeacoffee.com/blessingnwh

--

--

LadyB Blessing

My medium is for my song lyrics, released or not. I also post about my life experiences. #MyDreamsAreValid🩷 Support me https://buymeacoffee.com/blessingnwh