Why ABUSE? Instead of protecting🎶

This song is for abuse survivors 😥

LadyB Blessing
2 min readSep 9, 2024

Verse1
Once upon a time, I walked into that room.
You said I should hold your hands and I did, I trusted you.
Sadly to me, that was the day I was doomed.
Cause I didn’t know you are so evil.
I saw you as my God but you are even worst than the devil.
You deceived me, defiled me and fooled me.
Right now it’s draining me x2

Chorus
So why abuse
When you could’ve been protecting?
All those souls
Thought you are the one that God was sending
You had us fooled with your generosity
We thought it was cool, like a normality
But right now it’s so clear you were using me
And right now I still don’t know why all you could think was abusing me
So why why why why why why abuse me?

Verse2
I guess no one, not even you could answer this question.
living like this? It’s really hard to take on.
How can you damage ones life and still live like nothing happened?
You could have just let me be, abuse wounds never heals, it sharpens
Right now I’m being forced to forgive so I can heal.
I should heal? It’s hard you know but I will just pretend I’m fine because being sad feels like a sin.
Some days I forgive you, some days I don’t and some days I just wanna be away from everything.
Yet I’m still here breathing, I’m still here breathing,

Chorus
So why abuse
When you could’ve been protecting?
All those souls
Thought you are the one that God was sending
You had us fooled with your generosity
We thought it was cool, like a normality
But right now it’s so clear you were using me
And right now I still don’t know why all you could think was abusing me
So why why why why why why abuse me?

Note

Why Abuse? In a world where no one is an island, we all rely on each other to get through each day. At some point, we decide who to confide in, who to trust, and who to believe in. So why would anyone choose to abuse and exploit someone who places so much trust in them? Even if you’re not religious, if you had to endure what you put someone else through, how would you feel? Instead of abusing, why not protect? This world we inhabit isn’t ours alone, so let’s strive to make it easier for each other, especially when life itself is already tough.

I understand it's natural for humans to seek shortcuts, often labeled as 'being smart.' But is it truly smart to entice a child with sweets and treats just to abuse them? Is it acceptable to force yourself onto someone when they've clearly said no?

This life you're in isn't just about you. Remember, there are others counting on you, and many who see you as a role model. Show them the right way to live by setting a positive example.

--

--

LadyB Blessing

My medium is for my song lyrics, released or not. I also post about my life experiences. #MyDreamsAreValid🩷 Support me https://buymeacoffee.com/blessingnwh